Happy Birthday

From Sweet Inspirations, Katipunan Ave. (I need to stop using filters!)

From Sweet Inspirations, Katipunan Ave. (I need to stop using filters.)

 
 

I celebrate my birthday with a very very very mature cake. I hand-picked a Peach Walnut Torte Cake. It is several layers of soft wafer, mousse, whipped cream, and buttercream. Walnuts and peach cuts add texture to the slice.  A thin layer of crisp and cream cover the cake. It is topped with a fantastic little pink candle for a sweet birthday wish. It’s not difficult to see that I am very very very mature.

 
 

Banana Split Pie

 
 

I blew my birthday cake at midnight.  It was special and intimate. My family and I ate late dinner and anticipated the 12:00 strike. This was rather cute… and convenient. We can attend a concert today and eat out at a hearty Mongolian luncheon bar without worrying about the order rush, imminent melting, and general well-being of the cake.  A sublime Banana Split Pie was the prelude to the main course. I’ll have my own patisserie a few foodie posts, a chilled pie, and several cake bites later.

 
 

Happy Birthday!

 
 

Red is the colour of the regal and the happy. It’s Washington apple or Taylor Swift’s concert tour. Valentino’s phenomenal dress is in red. Blood and the heart is red. It’s the colour of love lost and found. Cheers to the 17th celebration of my birthday and more to come! 

 
 

Hooray for the Google greeting!

Hooray for the Google greeting!

 
 

Leave a Reply

