Why I am Blogging

I started Paperback last year due to a gush of inspiration and the need to expel summer boredom. With all honesty, I really didn’t know what direction to take.

Is it a virtual science journal? I’m studying in a high school that specializes in the sciences. We take advance courses in biology, chemistry, physics,  and mathematics. Moreover, the electives I had were science related still: environmental science in my second year and laboratory techniques in the third. I love science. I really do. After all, you tend to like the things you’re “good” at.

Is it a fashion blog? Fashion has always been an integral part of my escapades. I believe that it is personality materialized. It is the manifestation of creativity, may be bursting or otherwise. You wear the standard uniform that includes a white top and black slacks like fashion is so trivial. What you don’t know is that the basic ensemble you are wearing depicts formality and class. People instantly know that you are educated and of a higher social strata. Thus, crisp white long-sleeved polo shirts and little black dresses are monumental.

 

Lily Allen in Chanel, by Karl Lagerfeld

Lily Allen in Chanel, by Karl Lagerfeld

 

At the moment, Paperback is my poetry portfolio. I didn’t expect this at all. Naturally, I considered to transform this little blog to one that is free-versed, poetry-centered, and poetic in its entirety. However, I don’t want to be limited. I don’t want to be just a niche. Leonardo da Vinci and Jose Rizal, to name a few, were polymaths.

I started Paperback to strike inspiration as I am inspired to explore, discover, and create. I will write about whatever I want. It is my teenage angst in its written transfiguration: to bridge the gap between the high-literature and popular literature, for the young and young-at-heart. Isn’t ombre  the latest trend? ■

 

2 responses to “Why I am Blogging

Leave a Reply

